• Русский
  • English
First Dota2 tournament for national teams! 16.09.2015 Author // wndgrdnz

After many successful tournament, Dota2leagues decided to organize the first Dota 2 tournament in the world that only has national teams in it. The prize pool of that event will be $10,000.

16 teams are participating and the tournament starts in September, 21. Organizers invited only 1 person (the captain) per team who had to invite 4 more people.

All the teams will be divided into 4 groups, 1st and 2nd places in each group get to play-off, other teams will have to play qualification rounds to find out who starts in the upper bracket and who drops to the lower one.

Approved teams rosters so far

USA: BananSlamJama, Lokarn, hexenjagd, frozen, slayer
Bosnia and Herzegovina: MiLAN, ATTHESPEEDOFLIFE, Emperor, lizZard, Bronhi
Bulgaria: Hawkeye, PurE_EviL, kikoni, Sava_Doom, slashstrike
Denmark: Ivz, Kyh, Fury, TheKoreanZombie, KSPR
Finland: Okcya, Trixi, Buugi, Vaalix, Nemphy
France: rvp, sockshka, joraal, 7ckngMad, crio_j
Germany: Amoment4ever, Exist, rmN, zynxis + 1
Greece: SsaSpartan, Realax, Ill, Thug, Sneaky + 1
Kazakhstan: StalCat, Mantis, TopoRRRR, Lucky, Italyashka
Portugal: Patrão, DarkOgre, Destro, RunNoobsRun, Hendrix
Romania: Keyano, iLLusionisT, Synergy, Masakary, Razvan
Russia: Sqreen, god, silent, yoku, sonneiko
Serbia: Buktop + 4
Sweden: Chrillee, Eresloco, SteffStyle, eskillz, Frigoleet
Turkey: klasynky, l4w, sjok, rNt, mamakclub
Ukraine: Resolution + 4

Tournament schedule:

September, 21-28 - Group stage.

September, 30 - Qualification matches.

October, 3-12 - Main event.

All the matches will be casted via Hitbox in 5 languages (English, Russian, French, German and Romanian).

Official website: http://prodota.eu/